Tags

, , ,

These are the voyages of the Starship Enterprise (read… me). My 1.5 year mission (etc., etc.)

In T-Minus 64 hours and 35 minutes, I will be embarking on a mission to Colorado, Denver South, for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. This is where the whole journey will be documented. The ups, the downs (wait, there are no downs on a mission right? #truelifeprinciple), and everything in between.

But before I leave, I just want to give a shout out to the ones I’ll miss the most. You know who you are – Zayn, Harry, Liam, Niall, Louis – you’ve been good to me. Don’t worry, I’ve got you on repeat until the bitter end.

Alright, back to reality (ohp, there goes gravity) (don’t look up that Eminem song, that’s not mission appropriate) here’s what everybody needs to know:

1. If you want to write me a letter, my address will be posted to your left. What’s more, for a limited time only you can write me using a free website called dearelder.com (restrictions apply – offer only worthwhile while I’m in the mtc).

2. If you want to read my weekly emails home, you can subscribe to this blog by email. Or make this your homepage. I know you want to.

3. If you are kind of confused about where I’m going or why I can’t listen to One Direction for the next 18 months, go here: http://mormon.org/values/missionary-work

4. I love you. Well, probably I do. Odds are if you care enough about me to navigate to my mission blog, I love you.

And that’s the Gospel truth.

Remember to check back here for the weekly word, in which I will describe the days of my life.

Godspeed.

