It’s official: Grand Junction has exactly two snow plows. And one of them got stuck on the side of the road. And they both woke up late. And neither of them actually plowed anything. But the Lord protects His missionaries.

So after a downpour of about 8 inches of snow, followed by a wicked freeze, I only had to get out and push the car out of a snow drift four times.

In other news:

1. I finished Jesus the Christ. That should be required reading for all people everywhere.

2. Shout out to Hank and HB who fed us dinner and ordered me cheeseless pizza. It was unbelievably kind.

3. And corollary to that story. We had dinner with a family in our bishopric last night. They are so good at cooking, and so nice, and I want to be just like them when I grow up. But anyway, they made these appetizers that had some cheese in them, so I ate one, and as I’m chewing, their son looks at me and says “you’re not much of a cheese fan are you?” I don’t think I was making a face per se, but I think I was sort of staring at my plate with a determined look on my face while I tried to swallow it. So the cat’s out of the bag. We all had a good laugh about it though.

4. Our mission president challenged each companionship to have a baptism by the end of this transfer, which ends next week. So at the beginning of the transfer we did a mission fast and prayed for the members, the investigators, and the missionaries here in the CDSM. Well, next Saturday, the Grand Junction West Stake is having a baptism at 12:00, 1:00, 2:00, 3:00, 4:00, 5:00, 6:00, and 7:00. So. Miracles happen once in awhile.

And now, a note to the Galena Ward Young Men: (Will someone pass this on to them?)

The Lord has need of fine young men like you. Your testimonies are a beacon to the world. Don’t ever let them go! You’re all incredible, and I can’t tell you how much I value your example. And I really can’t tell you how much I value the chocolate that you sent me. So many thanks to you all and know that you’re testimonies will be going to good use here in Grand Junction, Colorado!
With all the love in the world,
Sister Joslin
Image
