On Saturday, December 14, at 7:00 p.m., Cheyann was baptized, and my life was completely changed. I wish I could describe the pure, eternal joy, and the incredible Spirit that enveloped us all. Suffice it to say, I cried like a baby. From the tender talk on baptism, given by Cheyann’s sweet best friend, who was baptized just a few months ago; to the most beautiful musical number I have ever heard, “Sweet is the Feeling”; to the powerful talk on the Holy Ghost by the one and only HB; to the sacred ordinance itself, performed by our incredible ward mission leader, Hank; I was absolutely overcome. I wish you had been there. And I wish that all of you knew this girl, because she is amazing. 

On Friday, December 13, at 4:30 p.m., we got our transfer calls. Here’s the good word: Sister Cope is opening a new area, and I’m staying here and training. I can’t tell you how happy I am to be in the YSA ward for another transfer. That probably comes as a surprise to many of you, because I generally really dislike singles wards. But this one is something special, and I love every single person here. 

Yesterday a senior missionary couple came to our ward to witness the confirmation of someone they had taught in their ward previously. I got to chatting with them, and they asked where I was from, and they asked if I knew Brad and Maxine Jamieson. To which I responded “Yes!! Their daughter Kellie is one of my closest friends!” So someone get Kellie on the line and tell her that I met Elder and Sister Kneeland, from Philadelphia, and they say hello. 

Other bits of information:

Someone bought our lunch at Chik-fil-a the other day. And someone bought our dinner at Cafe Rio the next night. There are so many kind people out there. 

One of our friends here has this little boy who is so cute and so kind and so thoughtful. He’s four. We were over at her house one night and we were wrapping things up and about to leave when he jumps up and says “Wait! What about your goodnight Christmas kisses?!” Sadly, we’ll have to wait until 2015 for our goodnight Christmas kisses. 

And that’s all I’ve got to say about that. 

#iloveyoualwaysforever #sodoesGod

Sister Joslin

p.s. Will someone let me know when hashtags are no longer a thing? 

 

 Image
 
 
Image
 
 
These are from last week’s ward Christmas party…
 
 
Image
 
 
Image
 
 
Image
 
 
These are from Cheyann’s baptism…
 
 
Image
 
 
Image
 
 
Image
 
 
With Brother Leany, the funniest man alive…
 
Image
 
 
 
Our Mission Friends…Bon Tom and Carlton
 
Image
 
 
 
Opening a few early Christmas presents…
 
Image
