Guess what happened on Saturday. 

 
If you guessed: “Monica entered into the waters of baptism,” you are correct. 
 
It was beautiful, and perfect. She is beautiful, and perfect. The Spirit was strong, and I felt really honored to have been there and to have been a part of it all. Over the last month Monica has been absorbed in the Book of Mormon, she has agreed with enthusiasm to follow the commandments of God, and she has been a shining light to all those around her. She will do amazing things to build the Kingdom of God. 
 
What’s more, Cheyann, who was baptized in December, gave a stirring talk on baptism. She spoke about covenants, and what impact those baptismal covenants have made in her life. It was incredible. These people are absolutely unreal. 
 
And now, a note for any of you who have felt, or are now feeling, a degree of separation from God:
 
Missionaries of old cried repentance. They did it boldly and they did it fearlessly. I came on my mission with the mindset that I would help others to come unto Christ, and repentance would be a natural byproduct of that, but I wouldn’t really have to “cry repentance.” To be honest, I didn’t really want to. Because that’s kind of rude, and it implies a level of pride on my part. Right? Wrong. There’s a disconnect there, and I didn’t see it. Repentance is what brings you unto Christ. I have a testimony of that, and I better share it.
 
So I’m crying it now: Repent! Why? Not because I know you’re doing wrong, but because I know that every time you try a little harder to improve yourself and behave like Christ, you’re letting him in a little more, and you’ll become a lot happier. So one more time: 
 
Repent-it will make you happy! 
 
Any and all walls that separate us from the love of God are erected of our own accord. I promise. So go tear them down. #easiersaidthandone #starttryinganyway
 
I love you. #alwaysforever #sodoesGod
 
Sister Joslin
 
PS Let’s all take a moment of silence to remember the Broncos in this their time of greatest need. #prayforpeyton 
 
 
Image
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
 
