Tags

, , ,

Normally I bring my journal to help me remember the things that happened during the week, but unfortunately I forgot it today. Rookie mistake. So here are the things that I remember happening: 

 
On Monday: we cleaned everything in sight. Having a clean car makes me feel like a better person. 
On Tuesday: sick day. More cleaning! 
On Wednesday: 
 
Nevermind. I can’t remember anything that happened. 
 
But here are a few more things that I know for sure happened:
 
Carol got baptized. 
We had a ward square dancing activity. I have a testimony of wards. Everyone be a part of yours.
I got a cold. 
I opened up the medicine cabinet and the mirror fell out and hit me on the head. It didn’t draw blood, but it left a pretty sweet mark on my forehead. 
 
Ok, this is why we have companions, because mine just reminded me of the most important thing that happened to us this week:
 
The other night we were sleeping, and I was having a very involved dream. It felt quite real. 
All of a sudden, in real life, Sister Allen starts sleep talking. She’s laughing hysterically saying, “The Book of Mormon and the Book of Revelation! They’re the only ones that go together!” 
When I hear this, I want to laugh with/at her, because it’s the funniest thing I’ve ever heard, so I try to turn over, but I’m trapped in my dream! And I can’t move! I’m in that awful paralysis between dreaming and reality. So I start screaming. And she’s still laughing about the Book of Mormon and the Book of Revelation. And then I finally woke up. It was the single funniest thing I have ever experienced. 
 
Anyway. Any day. Everything is still a dream come true. 
 
Oh, I went to Del Taco the other day. It was not up to par. And for all of my Del Taco friends out there, I wear my Del Taco jacket every night (roughly). 
 
Also, for all of my GJ12th ward homies out there, I had a dream that we were all together again. And then we were attacked by a foreign nation. 
 
And that’s all I’ve got to say about that.
 
I love you. #alwaysforever #sodoesGod
 
Sister Joslin

 Image

 

Image

