To begin, a faith-building experience:

 
On Tuesday night, I prayed that we would find a new investigator the next day. On Wednesday morning, I prayed for that again, and promised Heavenly Father that I would do everything in my power to make that happen. That day we OYM’d, knocked doors, etc., with no success. Towards the end of the day we arrived at an appointment with an existing investigator, Dallas. As we approached him, he said, “I want to introduce you to my friend, Bria. She’s having a tough day and I told her meeting with you could help. Is it alright if she sits in on the lesson today?” Yes Dallas, that would be just fine. 
 
And now, a microcosm of my week:
 
Stardate: 16 March 2014
#bestdayever
 
6:00 AM – Wake up. Too early.
 
7:00 AM to 12:40 PM – Church was solid. Always is. I love the members here. 
 
1:00 PM – Best story. We have an appointment with a potential investigator, but we only know his approximate address. So we drive to his street while trying to get a hold of him for his house number, but he does not answer the phone. That’s ok, we have other places to try, so we pull out and turn down the next street. Suddenly, I see a young man in my rear-view mirror, and I get this incredibly strong impression to pull over and talk to him. So that’s exactly what we do. We get out and strike up a conversation, when all of a sudden this pitbull runs over from across the street and starts barking ferociously at all of us. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little terrified. This goes on and the guy says “I don’t think you’re safe here.” So we give him our card and get in our car. Meanwhile, Satan’s Hell-hound is becoming all the more ferocious, and starts mauling this guy’s leg. The creature’s owner finally comes out, and does absolutely nothing. It’s this little old lady who says only “don’t yell at my dog!” Anyway, we start honking and charging the dog, but to no avail, so we just unlock the doors and tell our new friend to get in and seek refuge. Long story short, I’m pretty sure we saved him from serious injury, so many thanks to the Spirit for putting us in the right place at the right time. We also got his number, so you can bet your bottom dollar we’ll be calling him tomorrow. 
 
2:00 PM – An encounter with the police. We were at a less-active’s house, and there was a minor property dispute. So the police came. That was pretty neat. 
 
3:00 PM – Lunch break at Clement Park. We saw the Columbine memorial. It was incredibly well-done. Uplifting, filled with faith and hope. Clement Park is an amazing place with so much community spirit. And while there, we saw a couple walking a shiba inu. I got excited and started talking to them. They’re pretty religious, and said we should come check out their church sometime, so we probably won’t be converting them any time soon. Good people though. 
 
5:00 PM – World’s most delicious dinner with Tina Jay. Cornish game hen, roasted vegetables, bread with balsamic vinaigrette and olive oil, and homemade cookies with ice cream. It was the most incredible thing. And she is the most incredible person. Good food. Good conversation. So relaxing. So many leftovers awaiting us in our fridge. 
 
I hope your Sunday was as good as mine was. 
 
#iloveyoualwaysforever #sodoesGod
 
Sister Joslin
 
Me with the local scenery. There are about 15 weed dispensaries per block. Only a slight exaggeration.
Image
 
 
 
Us at GB Fish and Chips for our 1 month friendpanionship anniversary.
Image
 
 
 
Two of my three favorite flags.
Image
 
 
Cherie Meservy sent me the world’s kindest package. These are some of the nice things from within. 
Image
 
 
We painted planets!
Image
