Today is Sister Pittman’s birthday, so we’re celebrating with all the sisters. Walleyball and woofems. 

 
Walleyball is a game played in a racquetball court (Sara Jane Plater, I’ll be thinking of you). 
 
A woofem is either a tribal dance meant to bring peace and prosperity, or it’s a pastry cooked over a fire pit. You decide. 
 
Oh! Speaking of the Platers, I met a woman in my ward who is from your ward! Her name is Janelle Marshall, and she told me her maiden name… it starts with a B…. Anyway she went to McQueen and asked if I knew the Platers. The enthusiasm in my response was probably a little shocking. She might think I’m weird. 
 
So not too terribly much happened this week. But here are some quotes for your entertainment: 
 
From our ward mission leader: “Stop praying for the missionaries and pray for your own damned souls!” 
 
From a less active lady, referring to the Spirit prompting her to attend church: “Shut the h*** up, Moroni! Good night of living, I get it!” 
 
From a little boy’s prayer: “Please let Jesus be safe up in Heaven, and please let all the good come down from Heaven and stop all the bad people.” 
 
From Sister Pittman, after trying to get in bed with me in the middle of the night (she sleepwalks): “Woah, I don’t know how I got here. Sh! Go back to sleep!”
 
And that’s about all I’ve got to say about that. 
 
Love you forever #sodoesGod
 
Sister Joslin
 
DSC01897[1] DSC01901[1] DSC01904[1]
DSC01911[1]
