So many good things happened this week.

Por ejemplo:

We celebrated a belated Nevada Day with the arrival of our Battle Born t-shirts.

We had dinner with our invesitigator, Lynn (there has never been a better family than Lynn and her two daughters – Rylee and Kenna). We made pizza and then talked about the importance of reading the Book of Mormon on the daily. (Sidenote: if you want to find yourself trapped in a downward spiral of apathy and uncertainty, stop reading the Book of Mormon every day.)

Zone conference! Is there anything better than spending a whole day with all of your favorite missionaries? Yes, it’s spending the day with all of your favorite missionaries, and doing a district musical number. Joseph Smith’s First Prayer to the tune of Homeward Bound.

Saturday morning breakfast with BroStrat (ward mission leader). It’s my favorite tradition. He always teaches us how to make weirdly healthy things. So much flax seed.

Saturday yard work with the Sabeys. Is there anything better than yard work with the people you love? (Disclaimer: I did not always have this attitude. I’m so sorry mom.)

Yoga with Sister Sabey at the rec center this morning. I am going to be so sore tomorrow. But my life is changed.

**Shout out to the Platers**
Brother Sabey (Mark) was talking about his experience at BYU Law School. I did some quick calculating, decided the time frames lined up, and said, “Shot in the dark – did you happen to know Lori and Joe Plater at school.” He said, “Yes! They were in my class!” So that’s pretty neat.

And now, for the single best experience of my life thus far.
In May, Sister Allen and I got a call from President and Sister Murdock, saying that they had a referral for us from the Denver North mission. It was a man named James Johnson, whom the missionaries had just invited to be baptized on the 25th of May. We got to go to Denver to meet James, and then began teaching him at his home in our area. Due to some extenuating circumstances, the 25th came and went without James being baptized (not for a lack of desire on his part).

In July, Sister Caisey and I invited James to write a letter to the First Presidency of the Church, sharing his testimony and asking for permission to be baptized. President Murdock wrote a letter as well, and submitted them to the First Presidency in August.

Last week, I got a phone call from Sister Caisey, explaining that the First Presidency had reviewed James’ letter, and given consent for him to be baptized.

Last night we had the privilege to attend his beautiful baptism. When I walked into the Webster building and saw James, I just couldn’t resist giving him a big hug (don’t tell anyone). I have never felt more joy. To be with the Clement Park ward, witnessing James’ baptism, sitting next to Sister Rodriguez, I just couldn’t imagine a more perfect night.

And that’s all I’ve got to say about that.

I love you. #alwaysforever #sodoesGod

Sister Joslin

PS. Pictures to follow…tomorrow.

