This week we had Sisters Conference, for which we made ornaments and wrote notes for President and Sister Murdock. Sister Murdock’s mom passed away this week, so we all sort of leapt into action. We went over to deliver the ornaments and the notes just before Sister Murdock flew to Utah for the funeral, and then we all commenced taking over Sister Murdock’s role in putting together their annual Christmas open house. We ran errands, cooked, cleaned, etc. It was nice being able to do something for the Murdocks. They do so much for us. Turns out service really is a great way to feel the Spirit.

Throughout this whole process, however, I came down with a bad cold. I guess that’s alright, considering I really haven’t been sick my entire mission, but it still wasn’t/ isn’t my favorite thing.

Christmas is this week. I hope you’ve all had a lovely Christmas season, filled with the joy of our Savior’s birth and His incredible gift.

If there’s one thing I know, it’s that life is all about change. Hopefully change for the better. Only change for the better is really tough when we’re on our own. Like, really, really, tough. But Jesus Christ came to the earth so that we could be saved by Grace and changed by Grace. And that’s the Gospel for you.

Peace and blessings. Merry Christmas.

Sister Joslin

